From The Guardian Higher Education

http://www.guardian.co.uk/higher-education-network/blog/2012/may/24/why-women-leave-academia

When I first set about on my career path, I didn’t want a job in academia. Now I just want to be lucky enough to get a job when I’m looking for one, in academia or not.

I can’t help thinking that Universities are governmental puppets, subjected to cuts and restrictions and are nearly helpless to change things like funding. Either way, whoever has control of the situation described herein should consider it a timely warning.

Leave a Reply

